On being tired

Life is tiring, no doubt about it.

Sure enough, on multiple occasions my husband will give me grief for my “exhaustion” but even I’ll admit it’s self-inflicted. And I take that for granted, because there is a good reason for it.

While I’ll spend many days pursuing passions long before sun up or sun down I can’t quit.

I workout because without my health I wouldn’t have the energy to take on half of the things I do.

I spend as much time as I can with my dogs, because their time on this earth is short and their unconditional love deserves every minute I can give.

I travel because I know there will come a day when I can no longer visit the places I want to see due to accessibility concerns.

I spend time connecting or re-connecting with friends whenever I can because I’ve already lost more than I’d like and already missed out on so many moments.

Yes, it’s tiring. Life is tiring, but my priorities are so big and so meaningful that I wouldn’t have it any other way.

If you haven’t seen the jelly beans video about our time on earth, I highly recommend it. It took me at least a tissue to get through,  but is so worthwhile. http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BOksW_NabEk

Love and hugs!

About The Poodle Lady

Fitness enthusiast who loves celebrating the bond between humans and dogs. I love poodles, but believe every dog deserves a loving home and best friend to share their life with. I'm also the publisher of PetLuxe Cincinnati: www.petluxecincinnati.com.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Poodles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

